Game Review #2

Sushi Cat 2: The Honeymoon

“It’s sushi time! Can you achieve a full belly by eating as many pieces as you can? This pinball-style game features whimsical graphics and addictive gameplay.”

Sushi Cat 2 is a game that I found on Addictinggames.com.  It’s a cute and fun game where the objective is to eat as much sushi as possible and get as big as possible.  It reminds me of the game Plinko! from The Price Is Right.  You have a few tries to collect a set amount of sushi each level.

Sushi Cat 2 is a continuation of the first one.  In this one, Sushi Cat is going on his honeymoon with his new “wife.”  As you pass levels, the story line continues and you find out what happens on their crazy honeymoon adventure.  Sushi Cat always seems to save the day by getting fatter and stopping something from exploding.  As you advance through the game, there are different types of sushi that you can collect.  They all do unique things to help you collect more sushi.

Overall, I thought this was a very fun and entertaining game.  I would recommend playing it if you have some free time.  The only problem that I had was that one time I got too fat and actually got stuck in one of the levels.  I had to restart.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Kaitlan Mitchell on September 17, 2010 at 1:51 am

    I’m curious as to how the creator came up with the idea to use sushi-eating cats for a game but I agree with you that this game is entertaining. I like how there is an actual story line to the game and your actions actually mean something. The last game I played didn’t involve a story and I grew tired of it quicker than I did Sushi Cat 2.

    Reply

Leave a comment